I Just Ate Poison

Hi there guess what I had for lunch delicious oven fried chicken breasts served up with fried rice and a bottle of sprite,I love oven fried chicken especially when I can buy It from any of the fast food restaurants, though my favourite is actually Kentucky fried chicken; guess what about 10 days ago I had a rude awakening , I went for a women’s conference in North Carolina  organized by the Hallelujah acres(more popularly known for the Hallelujah diet).

Now recently I’ve become more  careful with what I eat but to find out from them that all that much of what we eat is  poisonous to the human body. The chicken is hybrid, served up with antibiotics to keep them healthy grown within a couple of days and nicely dished up on our food, now that ‘s not the shocker, the rice is polished and most of the  nutrients are  lost of course we wash out whatever nutrient is left on it  and fortified but when vitamins stand on their own and are not in their natural state (they should help right) they usually do more harm than good and of course sprite has about 10 cubes of sugar, no one will pour a glass of water and stir in 10 cubes of sugar no matter how sick he or she is.

Shocking right but I still exist I still move about, but unconsciously the quality of life I live is dwindling down all because I substituted the basic components of food for refined  components. Isn’t that how we sometimes are living to suit ourselves and unconsciously hurting ourselves.

Life is interesting isn’t it there are laws that we just can’t change to suit ourselves, such as the law of Value, you have to give more in value than you expect in payment, giving just enough to get by, does not cheat the receiver it cheats you, refining food so it suits our tastes cheats us.

Holding back our talents just because we, cheats us, allowing the environment to decide our mood and how we go through life cheats us. Live life to the fullest today (by the way if you must eat chicken make sure it’s organic, free range and eat brown rice)

Let’s abide by those laws of nature, give something of value to someone today you’ll be surprised at the returns you’ll get. Most importantly you will feel great and give out a positive energy and need I say that is what attracts wonderful things and people to you. Have a splendid day.

Leave a Reply

