The Little things that matter

Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, wake up it’s 5:30 I need to get to work, so I won’t eat and I won’t make my bed. The boss must not get to the office before me  or if I’m late I’ll pay a fine. So you rush quickly take a bath,  jump on the bus  and you  are off to work. At work you barely make it in just in time 7:30 on the dot.

And  so the rush continues at 11: 30 you remember ooh I haven’t spoken to mum this week, I should call and say hi. Suddenly the boss comes “you need to get this proposal out to Mr AA, he is waiting for it now  it should get there within the hour.  Ooh I’ll call mum later and so the day continues, ooh I forgot today is Jane’s birthday; I  must not forget to call the her… . “Mrs B we need some more materials make sure you take down the inventory and pass it to the right manager.

Suddenly it’s 6pm  the day is over, I’ve got to get out of here rush hour traffic is about to start rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr . Finally home.

At home: I realize I have not eaten today, I forgot Jane’s birthday and I didn’t call mum what a way to live life.

Sometimes little things that seem insignificant calling a family member, remembering someone’s birthday  go a long way. In the hustle and bustle of life, Let’s remember the little things.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

