Why should I listen to you?

WHY SHOULD I LISTEN TO YOU?

Before we get upset why our colleagues at work, our business partners, our employees seem never to wear a thing we say, or carry out our instruction.

Ask yourself is what I’m saying worth paying attention to, have I backed up my words with some action, Or am I saying things I expect them to do but I have never done?

Will what I say benefit them, or am I just trying to edify myself.

Next time you are talking with someone and the message is not getting across, maybe it is not entirely their fault, you have modeled a behaviour that they are just emulating.

The taste of the pudding is in the eating, Every leader understands that people will do what their leaders tell them, oh no , what their leaders do, for good or for bad. Let’s take out time to model the behaviour we expect from whoever we work with, Live a life that gives so much in value out, that whatever you say get’s their attention.

Commend and complement them, extol their virtues and get them talking about their interests, their likes and dislikes, take a little time to get to know them, it doesn’t take much.

If they have a problem or a challenge, see what you can do to help or refer them to someone who can help.

Life is very simple, it’s all about giving and taking let’s remember that today. Treat others the way you will love to be treated. You’ll always get their attention.

Leave a Reply

